Ten players/pairs are ready to fight for glory in the finals at VICTOR DENMARK OPEN: Who will take the trophy home?


We have reached the final day at VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023. The stars are ready to leave it all on the court to take home the title and trophy.

Olympic champions, World Champions, defending VICTOR DENMARK OPEN champions, that is what awaits the crowd in Jyske Bank Arena on the final day. The highly anticipated matches will no doubt deliver some of the best badminton the game has to offer. Once again the Danish crowd are set to be spoiled by some of our sport’s biggest names and a home crowd favorite to cheer for.

The finals at this year’s VICTOR DENMARK OPEN are:

WS: Carolina Marin(6.) – Chen Yu Fei(2.) 


MS: Lee Zii Jia – Weng Hong Yang 


MD: Muhammad Shohibul Fikri/Bagas Maulana – Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (5.)


WD: Nami Matsuyama/Chiharu Shida (5.) – Chen Qing Chen/ Jia Yi Fan (1.)


XD: Zheng Si Wei/Huang Ya Qiong (1.) – Feng Yan Zhe/Huang Dong Ping (3.)

Click to see the full schedule and program of today’s finals


China strongly represented in the finals

Lee Zii Jia

The finals of the DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR includes to all China finals and one all Indonesian final.

This years DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR is coming to an end. Only five matches remain before the Danish Super 750 tournament is finished.

Especially China is strongly represented in the finals. Only the men’s doubles category doesn’t have any players with Chinese nationality.

This is the finals on Sunday:

  1. Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (3.) – Feng Yanzhe/Huang Dongping
  2. Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (1.) – Baek Ha-na/Lee So-hee
  3. Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto (5.) – Marcus Gideon/Kevin Sukamuljo (2.)
  4. He Bingjiao (8.) – Chen Yufei (3.)
  5. Lee Zii Jia (4.) – Shi Yuqi


The finals begin Sunday at 12 PM.

All World Champions are ready for the quarter finals

Anders Antonsen - DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR

Last year’s winners in both men’s and women’s singles, Viktor Axelsen and Akane Yamaguchi, are on path to win their second title in a row in Odense.

All five reigning World Champions are still competing for this year’s DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR trophy.

That means the quarter finals at the Super 750 tournament will be with Viktor Axelsen, Akane Yamaguchi, Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan, Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik and Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong.


Here are some the biggest matches you can look forward to on Friday:

  • Viktor Axelsen (1.) – Loh Kean Yew (7.)
  • Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (3.) – Thom Gicquel/Delphine Delrue (6.)
  • Lee Zii Jia (4.) – Jonatan Christie (8.)
  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty (7.) – Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (4.)
  • Tai Tzu Ying (2.) – Ratchanok Intanon (5.)
  • Chou Tien Chen (5.) – Shi Yuqi
  • Chen Yufei (3. seedet) – Pornpawee Chochuwong (7. seedet)
  • Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota (4.) – Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai (6.)


The quarter finals will begin Friday at 12 PM.

Axelsen wins all Danish clash

Anders Antonsen - DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR

Read how the second round ended at the DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR.

Viktor Axelsen is the only Dane left at the DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR.

The men’s singles player won in straight game against fellow dane Rasmus Gemke.

Here are some of the biggest results of the day:

  • Rasmus Gemke – Viktor Axelsen (1.): 21-15, 21-19
  • Lakshya Sen – Prannoy H.S.: 21-19, 21-18
  • Loh Kean Yew (7.) – Kidambi Srikanth: 21-13, 21-15
  • Chen Yufei (3.) – Michelle Li: 21-11, 21-11
  • Lee Zii Jia (4.) – Kanta Tsuneyama: 21-5, 21-19
  • Akane Yamaguchi (1.) – Wang Zhiyi: 21-14, 20-22, 25-23
  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty (7.) – Muhammad Fikri/Bagas Maulana: 21-14, 21-16
  • Du Yue/Li Wenmei – Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Ramadhanti (7.): 13-21, 1-6(*)
  • Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (3.) – Mikkel Mikkelsen/Rikke Søby: 21-10, 19-21, 21-19

The secound round will be played on Friday from 12 PM.

Big men’s single matches in second round

Anders Antonsen - DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR

Even though it’s only the second round at DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR a lot of the biggest stars in men’s singles face each other.

There is an all-Danish men’s single’ match in the second round of DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR.

Rasmus Gemke face world number one and reigning champion of the tournament, Viktor Axelsen.

Also, the spectators can look forward to an all Indian clash as well in men’s single between some of the best players in 2022. Lakshya Sen and Prannoy H.S. Both were on the Thomas Cup winning Indian Team this year.

  • Rasmus Gemke – Viktor Axelsen (1.)
  • Lakshya Sen – Prannoy H.S.
  • Loh Kean Yew (7.) – Kidambi Srikanth
  • Chen Yufei (3.) – Michelle Li
  • Lee Zii Jia (4.) – Kanta Tsuneyama
  • Akane Yamaguchi (1.) – Wang Zhiyi
  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty (7.) – Muhammad Fikri/Bagas Maulana
  • Du Yue/Li Wenmei – Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Ramadhanti (7.)
  • Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (3.) – Mikkel Mikkelsen/Rikke Søby

The secound round starts Thursday 9 AM.