One for the books: read all about the exciting semifinals at VICTOR DENMARK OPEN


After ten amazing semifinals, ten players/pairs are now ready for the finals on sunday. The Danish crowd in Jyske Bank Arena was once again spoiled with world class play and big upsets.

::Ten matches, a lot of great play, close fixtures, and now ten players/pairs are ready for Sunday’s finals in their pursuit of glory at VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023. 

Mathias Christiansen/Alexandra Bøje – Feng Yan Zhe/Huang Dong Ping (3.): 11-21, 19-21.

After a great tournament, Mathias Christiansen/Alexandra Bøje are out of this year’s VICTOR DENMARK OPEN. 

Feng Yan Zhe/Huang Dong Ping hit the ground running in the semifinals, and quickly gained control with great play. In the second game Christiansen/Bøje fought back and picked up pace towards the end. The Danish pair managed to fend off three match points, but the comeback was not completed. 

Kim/Astrup/Anders Skaarup (7.) – Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (5.): 21-16, 15,21, 15-21.

Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup have played phenomenal badminton this season, and their VICTOR DENMARK OPEN campaign has been no exception. Unfortunately for the Danish badminton crowd the campaign ends with an exit in the semifinals.

Chia/Soh delivered great offensive play and were able to turn the match around after af loss in the first game. The second and third game had Chia/Soh written all over, and the malaysian pair were able to advance to the final where they will face Muhammad Shohibul Fikri/Bagas Maulana from Indonesia. 

Some of the most significant results from today includes: 


Zheng Si Wei/Huang Ya Qiong(1.) – Seo Seung Jae/Chae Yu Yung(4.): 21-16, 21-16. 


Carolina Marin(6.) – Pusarla V. Sindhu: 21-18, 19-21, 21-7.


Han Yue(8.)  – Chen Yu Fei(3.): 18-21, 12-21.


Shi Yu Qi(6.) – Weng Hong Yang: 19-21, 14-21. 


Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto(1.) – Muhammad Shohibul Fikri/Bagas Maulana: 11-21, 21-16, 12-21.  

Click to see all the results of Saturday’s semifinals

The draw is ready for VICTOR DENMARK OPEN

Here you can get an overview of the 10 Danish matches in the first round as well as links to the full draw in each category.

In exactly three weeks, this year’s VICTOR DENMARK OPEN will kick off, and now the draw for the tournament has been made.

There are exciting matches already in the first round. For example, Hong Kong Open winner Jonatan Christie will meet Chou Tien Chen, Indonesia Open winners Rankireddy/Shetty will meet world number 9 Ong and Teo, while world champion An Se Young will meet Hong Kong Open finalist Zhang Yi Man.

Click to see the draw in each category.

Get an overview of the Danish players’ opponents in the first round:
• Viktor Axelsen (1st seed) – Magnus Johannesen
• Anders Antonsen – Chico Wardoyo
• Rasmus Gemke – Kunlavut Vitidsarn (4th seed)

• Mia Blichfeldt – Line Christophersen
• Line Kjærsfeldt – Pornpawee Chochuwong

• Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup (7th seed) – Keiichiro Matsui/Yoshinori Takeuchi
• Rasmus Kjær/Frederik Søgaard – Liang Wei Keng/Wang Chang (2nd seed)

• Sara Thygesen/Maiken Fruergaard – Rin Iwanaga/Kie Nakanishi

• Mathias Christiansen/Alexandra Bøje – Tang Chun Man/Tse Ying Suet
• Mathias Thyrri/Amalie Magelund – Chen Tang Jie/Toh Ee Wei

VICTOR DENMARK OPEN will be held October 17-22 in Jyske Bank Arena in Odense.

The ticket sales for VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023 are on

The ticket sales for VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023 is now on. Go to to get your ticket before it is sold out.

Finally, it is possible to buy your access to the unforgettable badminton adventures, that the VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023 can provide.

Although the ticket sales has just kicked off, you have to be fast. Recent years, different ticket types have been completely sold out in just a few flashes.

Signing autographs, Kids Area, competitions and VIP Zone will be available, and so will all the greatest stars and icons of the badminton world!

See you in Odense, once again, this October from 17-22 in Jyske Bank Arena!

Four new winners of DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR


Four out of five winners at DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR have taken the title for the very first time. The reigning worldchampions mixdouble Zheng Siwei and Huang Yaqiong have won the title for the third time.

All the winners of DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR are now found. 


Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong Feng Yanzhe/Huang Dongping: 21-19, 20-22, 21-19

The three time worldchampions Zheng and Huang won the very first final of the day in an intense an rough match.


Cheng Qingchen/Jia Yifan – Baek Ha Na/Lee So Hee: 21-12, 21-15

The chinese womensdouble and two time worldchampions Qingchen and Yifan won their very first final at DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR.


Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto – Marcus Fernaldi Gideon/Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo: 21-19, 28-26

In an all indonesia mensdouble final Alfian and Ardianto won their very first Super 750 title. The match was very intense and the second game ended dramatically 28-26.


He Bingjiao – Chen Yufei: 22-20, 12-21, 21-10

The all chinese womenssingle final was today won by He Bingjiao, whom is number nine in the world.


DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR will be back in 2023 in Jyske Bank Arena.

Chinese players dominate tomorrows Finals

Lee Zii Jia

Read who made it to the last day of DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR.

In two of this year’s five Finals, the finalists are all Chinese. China is also represented in the Women’s doubles and Men’s singles tomorrow.

An Indonesian match waits in the Men’s doubles. Marcus Fernaldi Gideon/Kevin Sanjaya Sukamukjo and Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto will compete for the title.

Let’s have a look at the results from Saturday.


Here are the results from the semifinals:

  • Lee Zii Jia (4.) – Loh Kean Yew (7.): 21-18, 21-15
  • Shi Yu Qi – Kodai Naraoka: 21-15, 9-21, 
  • Marcus Fernaldi Gideon/Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (2.) – Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (4.): 21-17,  13-21, 21-17
  • Ong Yew Sin/Teo Ee Yi – Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto: 16-21, 20-22
  • Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (3.) – Goh Soon Huat/Lai Shevon: 21-16, 24-22
  • Feng Yan Zhe/Huang Dong Ping – Supak Jomkog/Supissara Paewsampran: 21-9, 24-20
  • Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (1.) – Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai: 21-17, 21-15
  • Nami Matsuyama/Chiharu Shida – Baek Ha Na/Lee So Hee: 21-15, 18-21, 14-21
  • He Bing Jiao (8.) – Han Yue: 21-14, 21-12 
  • Chen Yu Fei (3.) – Ratchanok Intanon (5.): 15-21, 21-10, 21-15

The Finals will begin Sunday at 12 PM.

Kids playing at Kids Zone get extra experiences

Enjoy the Kids Zone at DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR

At DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR there is a lot more going on than world-class badminton. Kids Zone makes sure that even the youngest ones get a fun day.

At DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR kids can have a good time with face painting and sumo wrestling amongst other things. There are plenty of opportunities to try the many activities between the exciting matches and you might even meet some of the players who are occasionally signing autographs.