Here are the seedings for DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR

Take a look of the eight seeded in each category at DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR, where several world champions participate.

his year’s DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is getting closer, and now the seedings for the tournament is ready.

In men’s singles the reigning world champion and Olympic gold champion, Viktor Axelsen, are top seeded. The same is world champion Akane Yamaguchi in women’s single.

In men’s doubles last years winners of DENMARK OPEN, Hoki and Kobayashi, are first seed, while the world champions in women’s dobules, Chen and Jia, are top seeded.

Dechapol and Sapsiree, who tops the world ranking, achieved a first seed in the mixed doubles category.


The seeded players in men’s singles:

  1. Viktor Axelsen
  2. Kento Momota
  3. Anders Antonsen
  4. Lee Zii Jia
  5. Chou Tien Chen
  6. Anthony Ginting
  7. Loh Kean Yew
  8. Jonatan Christie

The seeded players in women’s singles:

  1. Akane Yamaguchi
  2. Tai Tzu Ying
  3. Chen Yufei
  4. Carolina Marin
  5. Ratchanok Intanon
  6. Nozomi Okuhara
  7. Pornpawee Chochuwong
  8. He Bingjiao


The seeded players in men’s doubles:

  1. Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi
  2. Marcus Gideon/Kevin Sukamuljo
  3. Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan
  4. Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik
  5. Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Ardianto
  6. Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup
  7. Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy
  8. Ong Yew Sin/Teo Ee Yi


The seeded players in women’s doubles:

  1. Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan
  2. Kim So Yeong/Kong Hee Yong
  3. Chicharu Shida/Nami Matsuyama
  4. Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota
  5. Wakana Nagahara/Mayu Matsumoto
  6. Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai
  7. Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Ramadhanti
  8. Kim Hye Jeong/Eong Na Eun

The seeded players in mixed doubles:

  1. Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapsiree Taerattanachai
  2. Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino
  3. Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong
  4. Seo Seung Jae/Chae Yu Jung
  5. Tang Chun Man/Tse Ying Suet
  6. Thom Gicquel/Delphine Delrue
  7. Mark Lamsfuss/Isabel Lohau
  8. Tan Kian Meng/Lai Pei Jing


The draw for DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR takes place on Tuesday September 27th. When it is published you will find it on this website.

DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is located at Jyske Bank Arena in Odense on October 18th-23rd.

Biggest stars are ready for DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR

A lot of last year’s winners at the Denmark Open and reigning World Champions are registered for this year’s tournament in Odense.

There is a good chance of seeing some of the best badminton players in the world, when DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR kicks off in Jyske Bank Arena, Odense.

Deadline for the entry list has surpassed, and that means we can have a look at the registered players for the tournament.

And the list includes:

– Viktor Axelsen (winner of Denmark Open 2021, Olympic Gold Champion 2021 and World Champion 2022)

– Akane Yamaguchi (winner of Denmark Open 2021 and World Champion 2022)

– Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi (winners of Denmark Open 2021)

– Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (World Champions 2022)

– Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (World Champions 2022)

– Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino (winner of Denmark Open 2021 and silver medalists at the World Championship 2022)

– Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (World Champions 2022)

DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is from October 18th – 23rd.