Read the official VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023 magazine

Hans-Kristian Vittinghus has stopped the national team training, but he is far from done with the sport of badminton. Read a portrait of him in our new magazine.

If you could choose any attribute from the world’s best player, what would you choose?

We have asked several of the Danish national team players about this in each of the five categories. You can read the answers in our VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2o23 magazine, which was published digitally on Thursday.

Read the VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023 magazine here

One of the players who is not on the field at the VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2023 is Hans-Kristian Vittinghus. He stopped playing for the national team in August, and we talked to him about the highs and lows of his career. Here he also reveals that it is not a farewell to the sport of badminton.

Here are the seedings for DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR

Take a look of the eight seeded in each category at DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR, where several world champions participate.

his year’s DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is getting closer, and now the seedings for the tournament is ready.

In men’s singles the reigning world champion and Olympic gold champion, Viktor Axelsen, are top seeded. The same is world champion Akane Yamaguchi in women’s single.

In men’s doubles last years winners of DENMARK OPEN, Hoki and Kobayashi, are first seed, while the world champions in women’s dobules, Chen and Jia, are top seeded.

Dechapol and Sapsiree, who tops the world ranking, achieved a first seed in the mixed doubles category.


The seeded players in men’s singles:

  1. Viktor Axelsen
  2. Kento Momota
  3. Anders Antonsen
  4. Lee Zii Jia
  5. Chou Tien Chen
  6. Anthony Ginting
  7. Loh Kean Yew
  8. Jonatan Christie

The seeded players in women’s singles:

  1. Akane Yamaguchi
  2. Tai Tzu Ying
  3. Chen Yufei
  4. Carolina Marin
  5. Ratchanok Intanon
  6. Nozomi Okuhara
  7. Pornpawee Chochuwong
  8. He Bingjiao


The seeded players in men’s doubles:

  1. Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi
  2. Marcus Gideon/Kevin Sukamuljo
  3. Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan
  4. Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik
  5. Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Ardianto
  6. Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup
  7. Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy
  8. Ong Yew Sin/Teo Ee Yi


The seeded players in women’s doubles:

  1. Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan
  2. Kim So Yeong/Kong Hee Yong
  3. Chicharu Shida/Nami Matsuyama
  4. Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota
  5. Wakana Nagahara/Mayu Matsumoto
  6. Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai
  7. Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Ramadhanti
  8. Kim Hye Jeong/Eong Na Eun

The seeded players in mixed doubles:

  1. Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapsiree Taerattanachai
  2. Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino
  3. Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong
  4. Seo Seung Jae/Chae Yu Jung
  5. Tang Chun Man/Tse Ying Suet
  6. Thom Gicquel/Delphine Delrue
  7. Mark Lamsfuss/Isabel Lohau
  8. Tan Kian Meng/Lai Pei Jing


The draw for DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR takes place on Tuesday September 27th. When it is published you will find it on this website.

DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is located at Jyske Bank Arena in Odense on October 18th-23rd.