Here are the seedings for DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR

Take a look of the eight seeded in each category at DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR, where several world champions participate.

his year’s DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is getting closer, and now the seedings for the tournament is ready.

In men’s singles the reigning world champion and Olympic gold champion, Viktor Axelsen, are top seeded. The same is world champion Akane Yamaguchi in women’s single.

In men’s doubles last years winners of DENMARK OPEN, Hoki and Kobayashi, are first seed, while the world champions in women’s dobules, Chen and Jia, are top seeded.

Dechapol and Sapsiree, who tops the world ranking, achieved a first seed in the mixed doubles category.


The seeded players in men’s singles:

  1. Viktor Axelsen
  2. Kento Momota
  3. Anders Antonsen
  4. Lee Zii Jia
  5. Chou Tien Chen
  6. Anthony Ginting
  7. Loh Kean Yew
  8. Jonatan Christie

The seeded players in women’s singles:

  1. Akane Yamaguchi
  2. Tai Tzu Ying
  3. Chen Yufei
  4. Carolina Marin
  5. Ratchanok Intanon
  6. Nozomi Okuhara
  7. Pornpawee Chochuwong
  8. He Bingjiao


The seeded players in men’s doubles:

  1. Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi
  2. Marcus Gideon/Kevin Sukamuljo
  3. Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan
  4. Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik
  5. Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Ardianto
  6. Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup
  7. Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy
  8. Ong Yew Sin/Teo Ee Yi


The seeded players in women’s doubles:

  1. Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan
  2. Kim So Yeong/Kong Hee Yong
  3. Chicharu Shida/Nami Matsuyama
  4. Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota
  5. Wakana Nagahara/Mayu Matsumoto
  6. Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai
  7. Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Ramadhanti
  8. Kim Hye Jeong/Eong Na Eun

The seeded players in mixed doubles:

  1. Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapsiree Taerattanachai
  2. Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino
  3. Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong
  4. Seo Seung Jae/Chae Yu Jung
  5. Tang Chun Man/Tse Ying Suet
  6. Thom Gicquel/Delphine Delrue
  7. Mark Lamsfuss/Isabel Lohau
  8. Tan Kian Meng/Lai Pei Jing


The draw for DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR takes place on Tuesday September 27th. When it is published you will find it on this website.

DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is located at Jyske Bank Arena in Odense on October 18th-23rd.

Biggest stars are ready for DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR

A lot of last year’s winners at the Denmark Open and reigning World Champions are registered for this year’s tournament in Odense.

There is a good chance of seeing some of the best badminton players in the world, when DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR kicks off in Jyske Bank Arena, Odense.

Deadline for the entry list has surpassed, and that means we can have a look at the registered players for the tournament.

And the list includes:

– Viktor Axelsen (winner of Denmark Open 2021, Olympic Gold Champion 2021 and World Champion 2022)

– Akane Yamaguchi (winner of Denmark Open 2021 and World Champion 2022)

– Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi (winners of Denmark Open 2021)

– Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (World Champions 2022)

– Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (World Champions 2022)

– Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino (winner of Denmark Open 2021 and silver medalists at the World Championship 2022)

– Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (World Champions 2022)

DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is from October 18th – 23rd.

The ticket sales for DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR are on

The ticket sales for DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR is now on. Go to to get your ticket before it is sold out.

Finally, it is possible to secure your access to the unforgettable badminton adventures, that the DENMARK OPEN 2022 presented by VICTOR can provide.

Although the ticket sales has just kicked off, you have to be fast. Recent years, different ticket types have been completely sold out in just a few flashes.

The ticket sales is on via, and as it looks for now, everything about the event will be back to normal as it was prior to Covid-19.

In other words, signing autographs, Kids Zone, competitions and VIP Zone will be available, and so will all the greatest stars and icons of the badminton world!

See you in Odense, once again, this October from 18-23 in Jyske Bank Arena!

VICTOR DENMARK OPEN stays in Odense and moves to a bigger arena from 2022

Destination Fyn, Odense municipality, and Badminton Danmark have extended the contract which means that the world’s second oldest badminton tournament VICTOR DENMARK OPEN remains in Odense until 2026. But from 2022 the World Tour Super 750 tournament moves from Odense Idrætshal to Jyske Bank Arena in Odense.


Badminton fans from around the world do not have to change their itinerary to visit VICTOR DENMARK OPEN in the future – not that much at least. The big tournament will stay in Odense but moves a few kilometers to a bigger arena called Jyske Bank Arena.

Click here to get your ticket for the VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2021

That means that even more badminton fans get the chance to watch Axelsen, Antonsen, Momota, Sindhu and all the other badminton stars live in the city of Odense.

– This is a unique platform to both present badminton at the absolute highest level, attract tourists from home and abroad, and at the same time make important business contacts to Asia – to the great benefit of Odense’s local business community. That is why it is incredibly good news that together with Destination Fyn we have succeeded in securing the hosting of such a large sporting event, says the mayor of Odense Municipality, Peter Rahbæk Juel.

Badminton Denmark, which has experienced great interest in the Denmark Open hosting from other parts of the country, is pleased that the parties are looking into a crystal ball with five years full of exciting new opportunities in Jyske Bank Arena.

– It was far from a given that we should stay in Odense, now that Odense Idrætshal has so obviously become too small for the event. However, we greatly appreciate the cooperation with both the local volunteers, the authorities, and Destination Fyn. The common experience we have built up over the years around the event is incredibly valuable to be able to build on, says Bo Jensen, director of Badminton Denmark.

The ticket sales for VICTOR DENMARK OPEN 2021 begin today, Wednesday 2 June, on

Click here to get your ticket today